Philadelphia - Mumblr


by Mumblr
album Full of Snakes

After numerous EPs, splits, and random DIY recordings, Philadelphia-based foursome Mumblr are ready to bare it all on their first full-length album, Full of Snakes, due out September 16th via Fleeting Youth Records.
Full of Snakes is a phrase drummer Scott Stitzer made up to describe how he felt after a night of hard drinking, but when you hear the subjects lead singer Nick Morrison tackles throughout the album, it could easily describe the struggles, inner demons, anxieties, fears, and confused emotions coiling through his mind while transitioning from youth to adulthood. Every song is a cathartic release of emotion as Morrison reflects on the loss of innocence, race, relationships, self-esteem, and the fight against growing up over fuzz-fueled guitars and powerful rhythms. 
The first song from the album is "Philadelphia," a portrait of the city they live in and love.

Here is the video for "All The Royal Years Are Gone" from Brooklyn-based five-piece Clouder's sophomore album, Sister Raygun, released earlier this year via Fleeting Youth Records.

The live footage was filmed at Pianos in Brooklyn, New York by director Bryan Bruchman. If you’ve never seen Clouder live, the video does well in capturing what you can expect: Steve Spinella (guitar), Matt Revie (guitar), Jim Woods (drums), and Max Goransson (bass) charging full-force as charismatic lead singer Eric Gilstrap plays the role of pied piper, enticing fans to interact, get close, and come face-to-face as he wails an anthem about playing shows and conquering lame bands around the world.

Listen to more from Clouder here

Now Trending…


Did you know that you can filter the site by most popular overall and by most popular in each genre?

5. Vallee- Radio

Vallee are an indie rock three piece hailing from Melbourne. Forming in early 2013 the band took the good part of a year to define their sound. Tight, frenzied drums meet synth-driven bass and summery guitars. Add melody driven vocals to the mix and Vallee’s high energy tunes are sure to have your hips shaking, whether you like it or not. Produced and recorded by Beau McKee (Closure in Moscow) at Oaklands Studio and mastered at Abbey Road Studios by Frank Arkwright (Arcade Fire, Bloc Party, Oasis), make sure you check out their debut EP ‘Radio’.

4. Balue- Charming Flow

Balue is the bedroom project of Eli Thomas who began tinkering with instruments and computer sounds while bored in his dorm room. Inspired by the Denver music scene he became familiar with in college, Eli began recording and exploring different styles on a nightly basis before finding his voice as Balue. When the moon goes up, Eli can be found in his room with his head in the clouds trying to find the perfect song. These midnight meditations often result in dreamy, sun-drenched pop songs splashed with glistening guitars and spry electronic grooves.

3. Intuition-Dear John

Throughout “Imagining”, Los Angeles rapper Intuition shines light on a topic very close to life: Early-onset Alzheimer’s. His father was diagnosed with the disease at the way-too-young age of 55 and with this song, Intuition shows the pain and emotions family members experience.


2. The Vanns- Blender

The Vanns are an indie rock foursome from Australia that mix modern indie rock influences with vintage blues. Blender shows their modern pop-laced indie rock side with upbeat guitars, bouncy drums, and infectious chant along vocals.

1. Noctura- Fade

Noctura is an up and coming female-fronted rock band making waves across the Midwest. The band has utilized social networking sites and word of mouth to assemble a strong following that rivals touring bands, and even crowdfunded their debut album via fan donations.

Working with esteemed producer Dan Certa (Seether, Kelly Clarkson, The Fray), Noctura released their full-length debut, Surrender the Sun, on June 21, 2011. The tracks “Don’t Save Me” and “Fade” gained airplay in various radio markets, including heavy rotation on Indianapolis Clear Channel station WRZX-X103.

Airborne - The Van Doos


by The Van Doos

The Van Doos are UK guitarist Louis Bamber and singer Simon Hutchinson from Helmsley, with their drummer friend Dominic Antony.

‘Airborne’ is the taster track for their debut album ‘Fingertips’. Produced by Tristan Ivemy (Frank Turner, The Heartbreaks), The Van Doos are an unmistakably British guitar band who take their cues from the landscape on their doorstep: wide, wild and life-affirming. They shot the video in Rosedale, performing under the arches of 19th century calcining kilns once used in roasting iron ore. But don’t think that is some bizarre clue to a heavy metal sound. Sure, it’s full-bodied, but this is a glorious slice of pop-rock, the first hint at what their upcoming album might be like. 

Listen to more trending indie rock